American Horror Story
Seasons: 6
First Aired: 2011-10-05
Last Aired: 2016-09-14
Status: Returning Series

American Horror Story is a horror television series created and produced by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk. Described as an anthology series, each season is conceived as a self-contained miniseries, following a disparate set of characters and settings, and a storyline with its own "beginning, middle, and end".